Early Shopping

Agh. There is a giant essay revision standing between me and tomorrow, lovelies. Sometimes, the game of life is afoot and keen on losing you in its tracks. I will catch the devil at his game, but in the meantime, I present you:

the weekly meal plan-

Bfast: modified Nutty Banana Bread* w/ butter
(perhaps a lovely cup of hot chocolate as well)
Lunch: modified Spinach and Artichoke Pie* w/ small salad & dressing
Afternoon Tea
Dinner: Curried Corn and Vegetable Chowder* w/ large salad & dressing

*please note that these are gluten-free, wheat-free, sugar-free and dairy-free recipes

a fabulous pair of recipes from the Spunky Coconut-

Spinach and Artichoke Pie (click the name to view the recipe)
-I will use eggs and 6oz raw goat milk feta in mine

Nutty Banana Bread (click the name to view the recipe)
-I am eliminating the sugar, the extra almonds
-I am using chunky almond butter instead of creamy

and the grocery list which made it in on budget (!)-

3 org head romaine (15c leafy greens)
4oz org baby carrots
2 ears corn
1 medium org zucchini
1 bunch org cilantro
1 medium org green bell pepper
2 org bananas
4 shallots
12 org pastured chicken eggs
1 can Eden white navy beans
24oz artichoke hearts
32 oz org vegetable broth
1 can coconut milk (6oz needed)
1 jar crunchy almond butter
6oz raw goat milk feta
tapioca flour
dressing bottle

Well, I would be lying if I failed to mention the treat I managed to purchase within budget…

My choc de triomphe. šŸ˜‰

Wink, YYLady

**images: salad, ice cream, chocolate

Comments are closed.